Your PTA

Washington State PTA - Growing TogetherFairmount Park Elementary PTA (Unit 6.15.11) is a volunteer-run, nonprofit organization that is an affiliate of both the Washington State PTA and the Seattle Council PTSA.


The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA exists to promote the social, emotional, and academic well-being of all students by working in synchronized collaboration with school families, teachers, and administrators to raise funds and develop programs that support engaging enrichment opportunities, efficient systems for coordinating volunteers, best practices in education and advocacy, and relevant resources for the Fairmount Park Elementary community.


The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA Board of Directors consists of an executive committee of elected officers, appointed standing committee chairs, and non-voting members and representatives:

Executive Committee

  • Heidi James, President (Contact)
  • Kim Kerns & Elif Caron, 1st Vice President (Contact)
  • Amy Starner & John Wright, 2nd Vice President (Contact)
  • Eric Rajski, Treasurer (Contact)
  • Jocelyn Phelps, Secretary (Contact)

Standing Committee Chairs

Voting Representatives

  • TBD

Non-Voting Members

  • Julie Breidenbach, Fairmount Park Elementary Principal

Calendar of Events

View page »


Fairmount Park Elementary PTA is in the process of establishing committees, sub-committees, and co-/chairs for each committee. If you would like to join one of the following committees (or have an idea for a sub-committee), please submit this Volunteer Form or email …

View page »


Greetings, Friends of Fairmount Park Elementary! If you need to contact your PTA, please email us at Thank you for your continued support of this fledgling school community. As many of us anxiously await enrollment confirmation from Seattle Public Schools, …

View page »

Join the PTA

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA welcomes those who is interested in helping us improve the academic and social experience of FPE staff, students, and families. If you’re interested in becoming a part of our growing PTA community, you can sign up below. Annual …

View page »